About the Programme

Advisory Committee of
the “IT Innovation Lab in Schools” Programme

Terms of Reference

The Advisory Committee is to provide advice on:
a. the reference list of equipment and the nature and types of IT-related activities; and
b. the implementation progress of the initiative.



Government Chief Information Officer

Members (Ad Personam):


Dr CHIM Tat Wing
Lecturer, Department of Computer Science, HKU
Prof. Raymond WONG
Associate Head (Education) and Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, HKUST
Prof. Howard Wing-Ho LEUNG
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, City University of Hong Kong
Dr Martin CHOY
Senior Lecturer, Department of Computer Science, HKBU
Dr John HUI Yan-keung
Academic Director of the Information Technology Discipline of VTC
Dr Wei LOU
Associate Professor, Department of Computing, PolyU


Ir Eric CHAN
Chief Public Mission Officer, Cyberport Hong Kong
Ms Mimi POON
General Manager, IBM Hong Kong
Ms Rene CHU
Chairman, EdTech Committee of Smart City Consortium
Mr Franky CHUNG
Adviser for Set Sail Software
Mr John HUEN
Co-founder and Chairman of STEM Academy
Mr Alex HUNG, MH
Founding Chairman of Hong Kong New Emerging Technology Education Association (HKNETEA)
Mr Gabriel PANG
President (Executive) of the Hong Kong Innovative Technology Development Association (HKITDA)
Mr Jesse SHANG Hailong
Executive Director of HKAI Lab
Mr Fred SHEU
National Technology Officer, Microsoft HK
Chief Operating Officer of Jingle Magic International Ltd.

Secondary Schools:

Secondary Schools
Mr Eric CHAN
Principal of Queen Elizabeth School
Representative of Association of Principals of Government Secondary Schools
Mr Eric CHAN
Ying Wa College
Associate Executive Committee Members of Association of I.T. Leaders in Education (AiTLE)
Mr Jimmy CHAN
S.K.H. Li Fook Hing Secondary School
Vice Chair of Hong Kong Association for Computer Education (HKACE)
Mr KAN Wai-hung
Principal of HKTA The Yuen Yuen Institute No.1 Secondary School
Hon. Treasurer of Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council

Primary Schools:

Primary Schools
Mr SO Ping-Fai
Principal of Tin Shui Wai Methodist Primary School
Advisor and Vice Chairman of Subsidized Primary Schools Council
Ms Kathy CHUNG
Principal of Po Kok Primary School
Chairperson of Hong Kong Aided Primary School Heads Association
Ms YUEN Oi-yee
Principal of Kwun Tong Government Primary School (Sau Ming Road)
Union of Government Primary School Headmasters and Headmistresses
Mr Dion Chen
Principal of Ying Wa College
Chairperson of Hong Kong Direct Subsidy Scheme Schools Council

Ex-officio Members:

Ex-officio Members
Assistant Government Chief Information Officer (Industry Development), OGCIO
Chief Curriculum Development Officer (Technology Education), Curriculum Development Institute, Technology Education Section, EDB
Senior Curriculum Development Officer (ITE)2, Education Infrastructure Division, Information Technology in Education Section, EDB


Senior Systems Manager (Industry Development)6, OGCIO